A Lift

Two posts in a day- the apocalypse is nigh. A dear friend came by today and took me and and The Boy on an unexpected thrift store run. It cheered me up and I scored a red wool coat and some great knitwear, including an Esprit cardigan (I’m a total nerd for vintage Esprit…I feel a separate post coming on). Apologies for photo graininess- it’s another dark day in Portland.

On that note, I love this Advanced Style video about thrifting. Check girlfriend’s shit out when she reverses the dress in the middle of the store:

“This is a little…mundane.”

“…not that we’re worried about over the top.”

“Orange is neutral.”

“That is wonderfully bizarre!”

Love her. Love her hair.

Leave a Reply

