Worth It

Last week I suffered from the worst allergy attack that I have had in years; so dizzying, so harsh that I lost my voice. The last time I had an attack of this magnitude, it was brought on by the bluebells blooming in the conservation area at Kew Gardens. I began wheezing and stumbling around on the paths, eyed warily by nervous English tourists who took me for a foreign drunkard, until I could fall over on a bench and wait for my face to stop swelling.

Allergies aside, spring does bring forth treasures that are worth waiting for.

Simple, lightly steamed, with no complicated sauces. Time to get some before it’s gone.

Leave a Reply

